Home » Poetry/Fiction » Haiku » haiku 10

haiku 10

this two year dance ends

what we’ll never talk about

but know anyway

- – -

So I’m kind of liking the idea of posting these haikus coupled with little explanation rants, even though I’ve only done two before this one, because it gives me a good excuse to just ramble about anything I want, or just talk about the creative process. Anyway, I’m still perfectly free to not explain them, which is what’s happening right now. I will say, though, it was harder to write than I thought, because I knew exactly what I wanted to say, found amazingly enough that it fit into the strict 5, 7, 5 syllable format, and then realized that it wasn’t what I wanted to say at all. But I’m satisfied with how it turned out, so it’s all good.

And just a quick last thing, since it’s (finally) summer, there’s a brand new feature of sorts that I might try to write soon, since I’ve been waiting for a break like this to try it. I don’t want to say much yet, because I don’t have it all figured out, but I can say that it’s going to be a short story, except I want to write and release it in a way that, because of the nature of the internet and the blog, allows it to be done more… episodically.

Whatever could I mean?

Leave a Reply

